Got Health?

 

365138027_origWe all have health of one kind or other.

 

homer-sick

Some bad, some good, some indifferent. That condition changes daily, or even hourly.

 

Health-Insurance

What many of us don’t have is health insurance. I’m not sure what health insurance looks like, exactly, except where it pertains to me. It’s fairly dear, health insurance, though not necessarily in dollar terms.

 

Health_Insurance

I’m not talking about insurance for paying medical bills. I don’t have any of that, although I am off the hook as far as the tax penalty for not having federally mandated coverage is concerned.

 

va_seal

The VA saw to that, and thank them very much.

 

CoastGuardFlag

You wouldn’t have thought just five years of my life all those decades ago would pay so many dividends, but it did.

 

9121503-hospital-tour-Display-5395

But having somewhere to go when (and if) I get sick or hurt, or even having someone to help me pay for treatment if that happens, which is the purpose of medical insurance, is not HEALTH insurance.

 

old_man

I haven’t been to a doctor, apart from the dentist, in over five years. That isn’t me  just above, by the way, nor am I the guy in the first photo, though I’m working on it. I’m somewhere in between, but one thing that keeps me healthy is working out regularly.

 

3817741-raw-fresh-beef-meat-and-vegetables

Here you go – this is my health insurance, and like I said, it’s not cheap. Yeah, I do cook it, but from fresh, as much as possible. And as little starch as possible.

 

beer3_blog

Although I don’t deprive myself of the finer incarnations of wheat and barley entirely.

 

woman_massaging_man

Then, along with a bit of massage for yours truly once in a while …

 

Untitled

Some sunshine on the beach …

 

couple-talking019

A few concerned friends who made sure I didn’t miss out on the VA medical help …

 

 

MR1216

And a little bit of luck …

 

 

1279927585_106571322_1-Male-masseur-in-Lewisham-ladywell-new-corss-Bromley-lewisham-1279927585

I might just make it long enough to add my own tuppence and then some to the craft of massage and body work. Let’s hope so, right?

That is all.

Mark out.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 Responses

  1. Terrific message. And terrific massage! Everything you do works well for you and I applaud your commitment.

  2. Thanks very much! Very glad you found it helpful. 🙂

Leave a Reply

