Thanks, AMTA!

logo

The American Massage Therapy Association is a national group that I joined before I even graduated massage school. I get my professional insurance through them, and they also offer other services, such as a listing in their data base of therapists, and a free website. I just set mine up, and here it is.

I was also very pleased yesterday, when I received a call from someone who had found my name and number on the AMTA web site. Nothing came of it, unfortunately, because he was calling from Fort Walton Beach, which is at least an hour and a half drive from here, too far to go and do a one-hour massage. Still, the fact that people are looking for and finding me is quite encouraging.

On a related note, my new car door signs are ready at Fast Signs, so I will go and pick those up now.

That is all.

Mark out.

PS – I decided that there aren’t nearly enough pictures of me on the web, so here is another one. I’m standing in front of Yorkminster Cathedral a few Christmastimes back. Yes, it’s a white Christmas. How neat is that?

York Cathedral, England, 2009

York Cathedral, England, 2009

 

2 Responses

  1. That’s a great-looking, professional website, Mark.

    And a lovely picture of you in York.

  2. You are indeed too kind, Min, but thanks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

